About the census

New counties online

Donegal, Cork, Galway, Wexford and King’s County (Offaly) are now available on the site. Even though there is still some material missing (in particular, some Irish language returns, and corrections submitted by the public), we have decided to make the material available, in the knowledge that the vast majority of our users will be able to find what they want. Corrections and improvements will be ongoing, and we are very grateful to all users who have submitted corrections to us.

See Further Plans for information about the next tranches of material.